2022-2026 Municipal Council from left to right: Ian Walker (councillor), Antoni Viau (councillor), Yves Laviolette (mayor), Benoit Lamarche (councillor), Jean-Pierre Cadieux (councillor)

Visit the council calendar to view meetings and details. 

Council 2022–2026


  • Yves Laviolette


Ward 1 (Alfred, Lefaivre)

  • Jean-Pierre Cadieux
  • Benoit Lamarche

Ward 2 (Plantagenet, Treadwell, Wendover, Curran)

  • Antoni Viau
  • Ian Walker

How to reach your councillor

View ward maps.


Yves Laviolette


613-673-4797 or 613-306-0110

Jean-Pierre Cadieux



Benoit Lamarche

blamarche@alfred-plantagenet.com 613-294-7066

Antoni Viau



Ian Walker



Council Remuneration and Allowances

Available upon request from the Department of Finance.


Regular Meetings

The meetings are held at the Townhall conference room or online at 4:30 p.m. on the first Tuesday of every month.  

Committee of the Whole

Committee of the whole meetings of the Council are held at the Town hall Conference Room or online at 4:30 p.m. on the third Tuesday of every even month, except on holidays. On such occasions, the meeting is held on the following day.

Special Meetings

The meetings are called when required, to deal with urgent issues or specific matters. The Head of Council may summon a special meeting at any time or, upon receipt of a petition of the majority of the members of Council, the Clerk shall summon a special meeting for the purpose and at the time indicated in the petition.

Closed Meetings

All Council meetings are open to the public. However, the Council may require a meeting or part of a meeting to be closed to the public. Before holding a meeting or part of a meeting that is to be closed to the public, the Council shall state by resolution the fact of the holding of the closed meeting and the general nature of the matter to be considered at the closed meeting. 

More information: